On the Calendar

The annual Lodge Elections Meeting will be held at 12:00 noon on Sunday, December 7th, 2008, at Fordham Prep. The offices of Lodge Chief, Lodge Vice Chief, Lodge Secretary, and Lodge Treasurer will be decided at this time. Any Brother who wishes to run may stand for any office. Nominations may be submitted at the December 1st Executive Committee meeting, or may be made from the floor. Plan to be there for this extremely important meeting that will shape the future of our Lodge.

OA Unit Elections will be available to all troops for the 2008 calendar year beginning in February through March for the spring Ordeal, or late September early October for the fall Ordeal. Elections should be held no later than 15 days prior to each Ordeal. Contact the Unit Elections Committee or Lodge Vice Chief if you wish to hold elections in your troop.


 

<

2008-9 Calendar of Events

Date* Event Location Type
Saturday, 9/06/08,
8:00 AM
GNYC Steak Out Alpine Scout Camp Service
Monday, 9/08/08,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Friday, 9/12/08 (6:00 PM) to
Sunday, 9/14/08 (1:30 PM)
Northeast Region
OA NLS & NLATS Leadership Seminars
Alpine Scout Camp, Alpine, NJ Officers Training
Saturday, 10/4/08,
9:00 AM
Lodge Leadership Developement (LLD) St. Helena's School-1315 Olmstead Ave at Westchester Ave Training
Monday, 10/6/08,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Friday, 10/24/08 to
Sunday, 10/26/08
8:00 PM
Fall Service Weekend
Ordeal and Brotherhood
See the event's Flyer (pdf).
Alpine Scout Camp
Slater 7 & Hi-Rock 7
Service
Sunday, 10/26/08,
10 AM
General Lodge Membership Meeting Following Ordeal Weekend Meeting
Monday, 11/03/08,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Saturday, 11/09/08,
2:30 PM
COC Alpine Scout Camp, NJ Meeting
Friday, 11/21/08 to
Sunday, 11/23/08
8:00 PM
Fellowship Weekend
-- in conjunction with --
Shu-Shu-Gah Lodge 24's
Indian Seminar & Pow-Wow. See the event's application (pdf).
Alpine Scout Camp
Hi-Rock 7
Fellowship
Monday, 12/01/08,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Sunday, 12/07/08,
12 Noon
General Lodge Membership Meeting
Election of Officers
Fordham Prep. - Cafeteria Meeting
Saturday, 1/03/09,
8:00AM
District Merit Badge Fair #1 St. Helena's School-1315 Olmstead at Westchester Ave Service
Monday, 1/05/09,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Saturday, 1/10/09,
8:00 AM
GNYC Camping Kickoff
Pow-wow
5 Lodge Service
BMCC Service
Tuesday, 1/13/09,
7:00PM
District Roundtable Fordham Meeting
Monday, 2/2/09,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Tuesday, 2/10/09,
7:00PM
District Roundtable Fordham Meeting
Friday, 2/13/09,
????
Bronx River District Recognition Dinner TBD Dinner
Sunday, 2/22/09,
12 Noon
General Lodge Membership Meeting Fordham Prep. - Cafeteria Meeting
Monday, 3/02/09,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Tuesday, 3/10/09,
7:00PM
District Roundtable Fordham Meeting
Saturday, 3/14/09,
8:00AM
District Merit Badge Fair #2 St. Helena's School-1315 Olmstead at Westchester Ave Service
Saturday, 3/28/09,
?????
Pinewood Derby TBDService
Friday, 4/03/09 to
Sunday, 4/5/09
Evening
District Camporee - Webelos Crossover (Sat.) Alpine, NJ Service
Monday, 4/06/09,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Tuesday, 4/14/09,
7:00PM
District Roundtable Fordham Meeting
Friday, 4/17/09 to
Sunday, 4/19/09
Spring Service Weekend
Ordeal and Brotherhood
Check-In Friday at 8:00 PM
Alpine Scout Camp
Kephart & Powell
See the event's Flyer (pdf).
Service
Friday, 4/24/09 (Evening) to
Sunday, 4/26/09 (Early AM)
Cub-O-Ree...Bx Camping Kickoff Pancake Breadfast (Sat.) Alpine Scout Camp, NJ Service
Saturday, 5/02/09,
8:00 AM
Cub World Set-Up Alpine Scout Camp Service Day
Monday, 5/04/09,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Saturday, 5/09/09,
8:00 AM
Cub Activity Day Alpine Scout Camp, NJ Service
Tuesday, 5/12/09,
7:00PM
District Roundtable Fordham Meeting
Monday, 6/01/09,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Sunday, 6/07/09,
12 Noon
General Lodge Membership Meeting Fordham Prep. - Cafeteria Meeting
Tuesday, 6/09/09,
7:00PM
District Roundtable Fordham Meeting
Friday, 6/12/09 to
Sunday, 6/14/09,
7:00PM
NE-7B Section Conclave
Host: Half Moon Lodge
Camp Tri-Mount, Tannersville, NJ Fellowship
& Training
Saturday, 6/20/09,
8:30 AM
Cub Scout Olympics Van Cortlandt Park, Bx Service Day
Saturday, 8/01/09 to
Thursday, 8/06/09,
NOAC - National OA Conference Indiana University Fellowship
& Training
Saturday, 9/05/09,
8:00 AM
GNYC Steak Out Alpine Scout Camp, NJ Service Day
Monday, 9/07/09,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Monday, 10/05/09,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Tuesday, 10/13/09,
7:00PM
District Roundtable Fordham Meeting
Friday, 10/23/09 to
Sunday, 10/25/09
Fall Service Weekend
Ordeal and Brotherhood
Check-In Friday at 8:00 PM
Alpine Scout Camp
Cabins TBD
Service
Sunday, 10/25/09,
10 AM
General Lodge Membership Meeting Following Ordeal Weekend Meeting
Monday, 11/02/09,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Tuesday, 11/10/09,
7:00PM
District Roundtable Fordham Meeting
Friday, 11/20/09
8:00 PM to
Sunday, 11/22/09
Fellowship Weekend
-- in conjunction with --
Shu-Shu-Gah Lodge 24's
Indian Seminar & Pow-Wow. See the event's application (pdf).
Alpine Scout Camp
Cabin TBD
Fellowship
Monday, 12/07/09,
6:30PM
Lodge Executive Committee (LEC) Fordham Prep - 2nd Floor Meeting
Sunday, 12/13/09,
12 Noon
General Lodge Membership Meeting
Election of Officers
Fordham Prep. - Cafeteria Meeting
* subject to change

Last Updated: October 12, 2008